Skip to Content

 Rep. Marshall Wright of Forrest City is serving his third term in the Arkansas House of Representatives. He represents District 49, which includes Monroe County and parts of St. Francis, Woodruff and Lee counties.

During the 90th General Assembly, Rep. Wright will serve on the committee for Insurance and Commerce and the Arkansas Legislative Council. He will also serve as Vice Chair of the committee for Judiciary.

During the 89th General Assembly, Rep. Wright served on the Judiciary committee as Chairperson. He is apart of the committee Insurance And Commerce. Rep. Wright also served on the Joint Budget Committee.

For the 88th General Assembly, Rep. Wright served on the House Judiciary Committee. He also served on the House Insurance and Commerce Committee, where he chairs the House Utilities Subcommittee. Rep. Wright is a member of Joint Performance Review, the Academic Facilities Oversight Committee, and the Public School Desegregation Lawsuit Resolution Task Force.

Rep. Wright is a graduate of Foreman High School. He earned a bachelor's degree from the University of Arkansas and a law degree from the University of Arkansas School of Law. He is involved in many community organizations, including Rotary Club, where he serves as Treasurer. In addition, Rep. Wright is a member of the Arkansas and St. Francis County Bar Associations, the St. Francis County "Elves," and East Arkansas Community College Foundation Board. He is a three-time St. Francis County Volunteer Attorney of the Year.

Rep. Wright and his wife, Kristen, have one son and one daughter.