Skip to Content

Rep. Charles Armstrong is serving his second term in the Arkansas House of Representatives.  He represents District 30 which includes portions of Little Rock and Pulaski County.

For the 90th General Assembly, he serves on the Joint Committee on Public Retirement and Social Security Programs, the committee for Education, and the committee for Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development.

For the 89th General Assembly, he served on the Education Committee and the Aging, Children & Youth, Legislative and Military Affairs Committee.

Rep. Armstrong earned his degree in biology and chemistry from the University of Arkansas Pine Bluff.  He is a retired educator who previously served on the Little Rock School Board.  Rep. Armstrong also serves on the Arkansas Non-Point Source Groundwater Taskforce, Arkansas State Grievance Panel, Volunteers in Public Schools program, Pulaski County Democratic Party, Arkansas National Guard Officers Association, and previously served as president of the Farm Worker Protection Committee for the Association of American Pesticide Control Officials.

Rep. Armstrong has received medals for his achievement in the U.S. Army and was recognized by Region 6 of the Environmental Protection Agency as an Outstanding State Participant of the Year.