Speaker Carter Announces Committee Chairs

Moments after Arkansas House Speaker Davy Carter was sworn into office, he announced his selection for Speaker Pro-Tempore and for chairpersons of the House 10 standing committees.

Click here to see newly selected standing committee membership and the chairs for the 89th General Assembly. Click here to see House members of Legislative Joint Auditing, Arkansas Legislative Council, and Joint Budget committees. And for a list of all select committees and selections for Speaker Pro-Tempore click here.